NEW TIME: 2005 team to be honored at spring sports award ceremony

Team photo of 2005 B-P Varsity Softball in three rows. Players are wearing caps, red shirts and blue shorts

NOTE: This event will now start at 6:30 p.m.

Join the Broadalbin-Perth Athletics Department on Thursday, June 7 in the high school auditorium for the spring sports awards ceremony and Sports Hall of Fame induction. Events begin at 6:30 p.m. Community members are welcome and encouraged to attend.

In addition to honoring B-P’s standout JV/varsity student athletes from the spring sports season, the 2005 girls varsity softball team will be inducted into the hall of fame. As the Section II, Class B Champions and NYSPHSAA Class B Regional Champions, the team finished as state semi-finalists.

“Reaching the state Final Four is an extraordinary team achievement,” the team’s nomination says.

The team was represented by co-captains Linae Brown and Katie Finch, with members Christina Lane, Liz Dado, Kristen Farley, Vikki Wojcik, Nicole Hathaway, Amanda Graves, Michelle Rathbun, Mallory Egan, Jessica Devanney, Gina Fiorello and Amanda Oare. They were coached by Garry Roorda, with Michele Nasner (JV), Kelli Martin (modified) and Mike Calvello (modified).