B-P announces Outstanding Patriot Award recipients

Each year, Broadalbin-Perth recognizes a teacher, a member of the instructional support staff, and a member of the non-instructional support staff with Outstanding Patriot Awards in recognition of their contributions to the school community. This year, the district added a community category to these awards. Nominations are accepted from any member of the school community, and honorees are selected by members of the Board of Education.

Superintendent of Schools Stephen Tomlinson usually presents these awards during the annual staff recognition program at the end of the school year. But because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the staff recognition program was held virtually the afternoon of Thursday, June 25. However, Tomlinson took the time to surprise each of the four recipients with their awards earlier this week.

Click on the videos below to hear why each individual was selected as a recipient of a 2020 Outstanding Patriot Award.

Teacher – Allison Renda

Instructional Support Staff – Kim Buchanan

Non-Instructional Support Staff – Stephen Gennett

Community Member – Linda Eastman