BPMS team competes in Battle of the Books

7 middle school students in blue shirts seated in a school atrium

A group of Broadalbin-Perth Middle School students teamed up to compete in the annual regional Battle of the Books on March 27 at Canajoharie High School.

Students were quizzed on their knowledge of the 20 books on this year’s list. The team won two of three battles!  Team members are Logan Aery, Jaiden Farrington, Claire Murphy, Chloe Overbaugh, Bianca Ropeter, Diya Shah and Greta Spilken.

Battle of the Books is a national reading incentive program for students in 3rd thru 12th grades. Students read books and come together usually in groups to demonstrate their abilities and to test their knowledge of the books they have read. The student competitions are usually similar to the TV series Family Feud or Whiz Kids styles of competitions.