Skip To Main Content

Missoula Children’s Theatre and B-P PTO present “The Wizard of Oz”

Missoula Children’s Theatre and B-P PTO present “The Wizard of Oz”

This week at the Broadalbin-Perth Central School District, students have been able to take part in a residency with the Missoula Children’s Theatre (MCT), a hands-on drama production experience, as part of the district's first full-day week-long summer drama camp. Students entering grades 1-9 auditioned Monday, will rehearse all week, and will perform "The Wizard of Oz" for the public this weekend.

The show will take place at 6 p.m. Friday, July 12 and at 1 p.m. Saturday, July 13 in the Margaret Robin Blowers Auditorium at B-P Jr./Sr. High School. Tickets will be available for purchase at the door for $5 each.

The B-P summer drama camp is a collaboration between the Broadalbin-Perth PTO, which sponsors the annual MCT residency, and the B-P elementary drama program.

In this weekend's production of "The Wizard of Oz," Sophia Smith will portray the lead role of Dorothy. Chloe Schiller will play the famous Toto, with Michael Crosier as the Tin Man, Talia Morreale as the Cowardly Lion, and an MCT tour actor/director as the Scarecrow. The full cast list is below.

  • Assistant Director – Blake Lawson
  • Dorothy – Sophia Smith
  • Toto – Chloe Schiller
  • Tin Man – Michael Crosier
  • Lion – Talia Morreale
  • Wicked Witch – Gianna Gugliemelli
  • Glinda – Anna Casey
  • Illusionists – Chloie King, Quinn Bellen, Maci Drzewicki, Hazel Behnke, Daniella Murtlow
  • Professor/Wizard of Oz – Alexander Snyder
  • Green Guard – Nolan Taylor
  • Mayor Munchkin – Quynn Roberts
  • Farmer Munchkin – Aislynn St. Louis
  • Munchkins – Ava Rouse, Fiona Spraker, Wyatt Treadwell, Kendall Tatlock, Erin Casey, Miesha Ortiz, Sierra Opalka, Estella DeLuca, Philomena Lane
  • Kalidahs – Makenna Doherty, Mila Cacciari, Emma Squillace, J.J. Kelley, Antonio Snyder, Julia Taylor, Lucy Behnke, Za'Nyla DeGraffenWynn, Cash Cosentino, Christopher Sinness, Oliver Renna, Sunny Becker
  • Sprouts – Catherine Bott, Lanie Caldwell, Amaya Beaton, Gracie Lane, Charlotte Savoie, Hudson Bateholts, Bryn Handy, Colt Cosentino, Adley Rouse, Charlotte Dingman, Kasey Tatlock, Jaylin Capron, Presley Gugiemelli, Colton Majewski, Kennedy Crane
  • community
  • elementary
  • high school