About B-P Jr./Sr. High School

Welcome to Broadalbin-Perth Jr./Sr. High School

In keeping with the district’s mission, all aspects of the B-P Jr./Sr. High School experience are approached with the mindset that students and staff are “striving toward excellence.” From freshman year forward, the focus is on preparing students to be ready for college and careers while fostering in them a sense of community and hometown pride.

The Jr./Sr. High School provides a rigorous academic program in a student-driven environment where students are encouraged to set their own learning targets so they can persevere on their own paths to graduation.

BPHS offers a variety of clubs and sports programs to help students form strong school connections, appeal to many interests, and encourage students to engage in new experiences.


Bell Schedule

During the 2020-21 school year, B-P Jr./Sr. High School will use the following schedule:

  • Homeroom — 7:30-7:50 a.m.
  • Period 1 — 7:50-8:35 a.m.
  • Period 2 — 8:40-9:25 a.m.
  • Period 3 — 9:30-10:15 a.m.
  • Period 4 — 10:20-11:05 a.m.
  • Period 5 — 11:10-11:55 a.m.
  • Lunch — 12-12:30 p.m.
  • Period 6 (Advisory/RR) — 12:35-1:20 p.m.
  • Students Depart — 1:20 p.m.
  • Office Hours (Virtual) — 1:25-2:25 p.m.

Clubs

Broadalbin-Perth High School offers clubs and extracurricular activities to further connect students to school and enrich and broaden their experiences.

Alliance Club

Contact: CJ Vincent, vincentc@bpcsd.org and Alycia Spraker, sprakera@bpcsd.org

Art & Hobby Club

Contact: Wendy Carroll, carrollw@bpcsd.org

Cooking Club

Contact: Alycia Dobyns, dobynsa@bpcsd.org

Downhill Ski Club

Contact: Rachel Shrome, shromer@bpcsd.org

Drama Club

Contact: Michael Ott, ottm@bpcsd.org and Rita Swatt, swattr@bpcsd.org

Esports Club

Contact: William Eipp, eippw@bpcsd.org

Fishing Club

Contacts: Brian Henry, henryb@bpcsd.org and Marshall Gottung, gottungm@bpcsd.org

Green Club

Contact: Alycia Dobyns, dobynsa@bpcsd.org

Jazz Ensemble

Contact: Michael Calvello, calvellom@bpcsd.org

Key Club

Contact: Kristina Marshall, marshallk@bpcsd.org

Marching Band

Contact: Michael Calvello, calvellom@bpcsd.org

Masterminds

Contacts: Anthony Mucilli, mucillia@bpcsd.org and Dan Simonds, simondsd@bpcsd.org

Math League

Contacts: Rachel Shrome, shromer@bpcsd.org and Lynsey Hulbert, hulbertl@bpcsd.org

National Honor Society

More information

Contacts: Jeffrey Jennings, jenningsj@bpcsd.org and Anthony Mucilli, mucillia@bpcsd.org

Nutrition Club

Contact: Crisan Anadio, anadioc@bpcsd.org

Odyssey of the Mind

Contacts: Tammy Staie, staiet@bpcsd.org and Amy Wurz, wurza@bpcsd.org

Politics Club

Contact: Chris Kotraba, kotrabac@bpcsd.org

SADD (Students Against Destructive Decisions)

Contacts: Marshall Gottung, gottungm@bpcsd.org and Charla Simonson, simonsonc@bpcsd.org

School Store

Contact: Marshall Gottung, gottungm@bpcsd.org

Science Research Club

Contact: Brian Henry, henryb@bpcsd.org

Spanish Club

Contacts: Erica Johnson, johnsone@bpcsd.org and Erin Mitchell, mitchelle@bpcsd.org

Vocal Ensemble

Contact: Jim McGarvey, mcgarveyj@bpcsd.org

Yearbook

Contact: Rita Swatt, swattr@bpcsd.org