Clubs

The following clubs are offered at B-P Intermediate School. Contact the listed advisors for more information.

American Young Voices

Contact: Mary Rasefske, rasefskem@bpcsd.org

American Young Voices meets 3-4 p.m., Fridays from January through June. This club is for students in grades 3-5 who love to sing and perform. Club members will learn songs as they prepare to join thousands of other students in the American Young Voices concert, Friday, June 8, 2018, at the Times Union Center.

B-P Ringers

Contacts: Mary Rasefske, rasefskem@bpcsd.org and Christine Plunkett, plunkettc@bpcsd.org

The B-P Ringers meet 3-4 p.m., Fridays from September through December. The group is open to students in grades 4-5 who are interested in learning to play hand chimes. The group performs both at school and in the community during the holidays.

Book Club

Contacts: Tammy Meyer, meyert@bpcsd.org and Amy Deal, deala@bpcsd.org

Character Kids

Contact: Dianne Magliocca, maglioccad@bpcsd.org

FIRST LEGO League

More information

Contact: Jon Aery, aeryj@bpcsd.org

Just Run Club

Contact: Lisa Caughey, caugheyl@bpcsd.org

Newspaper Club

Contacts: Jennifer Wilcox, wilcoxj@bpcsd.org and Jennifer Szumowski, szumowskij@bpcsd.org

Odyssey of the Mind

Contacts: Tammy Staie, staiet@bpcsd.org and Amy Wurz, wurza@bpcsd.org

Science Club

Contacts: Kristin Forest, forestk@bpcsd.org and Lisa Caughey, caugheyl@bpcsd.org

Student Council

Contacts: Lisa Caughey, caugheyl@bpcsd.org and Michele Marotta, marottam@bpcsd.org

Treble Makers

Contact: Mary Rasefske, rasefskem@bpcsd.org

The Treble Makers meet 3-4 p.m., Tuesdays. Participating students make music on many kinds of instruments, starting with a xylophone ensemble. After Christmas, students practice bouncing basketballs to a beat, then play drums and ukeleles.

Yearbook Club

Contacts: Katie Simonds, simondsk@bpcsd.org and Kim Buchanan, buchanank@bpcsd.org