Clubs

Middle school students are encouraged to participate in extra-curricular offerings. Joining clubs or becoming a member of a sports team or service-oriented group can offer young teenagers wonderful opportunities.

The following clubs are offered at B-P Middle School. Contact the listed advisors for more information.

Art Club

Contact: John Dievendorf, dievendorfj@bpcsd.org

  • Meets 2-2:50 p.m. Wednesdays

Chamber Ensemble Club

Contact: Laura Jacaruso, jaracusol@bpcsd.org

Coding Club

Contact: Mike Nacheman, nachemanm@bpcsd.org

  • Meets Mondays

Cooking Club

Contact: Hilary Compani, companih@bpcsd.org and Angela Reisinger, reisingera@bpcsd.org

  • Meets Mondays

Jazz Band

Contact: Laura Jacaruso, jaracusol@bpcsd.org

  • Meets Tuesdays

Math Club

Contact: Rebecca Hawkins, hawkinsr@bpcsd.org

  • Meets every second and fourth Wednesday of the month

Media Club

Contact: Briana Nelder, nelderb@bpcsd.org

  • Meets every second and fourth Wednesday of the month

National Junior Honor Society

Contacts: Kelly DiNatale, dinatalek@bpcsd.org and Laura Jacaruso, jaracusol@bpcsd.org

  • Meets once or twice a month on Mondays

Odyssey of the Mind

Contacts: Tammy Staie, staiet@bpcsd.org and Amy Wurz, wurza@bpcsd.org

Project Adventure

Contacts: Michele Nasner, nasnerm@bpcsd.org and Shawn Cotter, cotters@bpcsd.org

  • Grade 6 meets September through October
  • Grade 7 meets Mondays, March through May
  • Grade 8 meets Mondays, November through February

Science Club

Contact: Anita Stabrowski, stabrowskia@bpcsd.org

Student Council

Contact: Amy Baker Hale, bakerhalea@bpcsd.org

Travel Club

Contact: Nichole Sullivan, sullivann@bpcsd.org

Yearbook Club

Contacts: Kim Nichols, nicholsk@bpcsd.org and Thomas Horning, horningt@bpcsd.org

  • Meets Fridays

Youth as Leaders Club

Contacts: Jen Steele, steelej@bpcsd.org and Stephanie Hotaling, hotalings@bpcsd.org

  • Meets every first and third Thursday of the month