Tickets on sale now for “The Wizard of Oz” at BPHS



Follow the Yellow Brick Road to purchase your tickets to the Broadalbin-Perth Jr./Sr. High School Drama Club production of “The Wizard of Oz,” March 30 through April 2. Thursday, Friday, and Saturday’s performances are scheduled to begin at 6:30 p.m., and the curtain will rise on Sunday’s matinee at 1 p.m. All performances will be held in the Margaret Robin Blowers Auditorium at BPHS.

Tickets may be purchased in advance online or at the door. To purchase tickets using a debit or credit card, visit Tickets are available for reserved seating (rows B-K) and general admission (rows L-Z and balcony). Reserved seating tickets cost $10 each for adults and $9 for senior citizens and students ages 13 and younger. General admission tickets cost $9 each for adults and $8 for senior citizens and students ages 13 and younger. Seating for general admission ticket holders is on a first-come, first-served basis. 


In this stage adaptation of L. Frank Baum’s timeless story, Dorothy Gale travels from Kansas over the rainbow to the magical Land of Oz. With her dog, Toto, Dorothy follows the Yellow Brick Road to the Emerald City, meeting a Scarecrow that needs a brain, a Tin Man missing a heart, and a Cowardly Lion who wants courage. Along the way, Dorothy learns that there’s no place like home.


Wizard of Oz Cast & Crew 


Dorothy – Melania Sepanara (Th/Sat) & Christiane Park (Fri/Sun) 

Professor Marvel/Oz – Trenton Richmond 

Scarecrow – Rylee Brown 

Tin Man – Austin Steele 

Cowardly Lion – Jacob Hughes 

Wicked Witch of the West – Lillian Faulkner

Glinda – Kailyn Feerick 

Aunt Em/Coroner – Mackenzie Barkley 

Uncle Henry – Logan Aery

Hunk/City Father/Crow/Tree/Nikko – Blake Lawson 

Hickory/City Father/Crow/Tree/Head Winkie – Lorennzo Innes 

Zeke – Allyson Bogusz

Munchkin Mayor/Horse of a Different Color – Madison Roser 

Miss Gulch/Tree/Emerald City Guard – Sophia Smith 


Student Director and Vocal Coach – Lillian Faulkner

Stage Manager – Samantha Westfall

Set Manager – Adrianna Sheckton 

Building Manager – Trenton Richmond 

Dance Captains/Chorus Coaches – Emaleigh Brace and Allyson Bogusz 

Tech Manager – Paige Pfeiffer 

Assistant Vocal Coach – Christiane Park 



Logan Aery, Riley Bakuzonis, Mackenzie Barkley, Allyson Bogusz, Emaleigh Brace, Kaitlyn Cetnar, Owen Compani, Isabella Cowan, Isabella Hanson, Kelsea Hayes, Chloe Hopkins, Lorennzo Innes, Isabella Kopsick, Makenah Lais, Blake Lawson, Christiane Park, Alexa Provenzano, Lily Provenzano, Alea Ransom, Alyssa Reed, Joshua Roser, Malania Sepanara, Adrianna Sheckton, Hallie Sittner, Sophia Smith, Kai Stroh, Elaina VanSlyke, Samantha Westfall, Albert Zierak


Stage Crew: 

Riley Bakuzonis, Emaleigh Brace, Alexandra Brown, Owen Compani, Madison Dolly, Jaiden Farrington, Kelsea Hayes, Noah Himpsl, Chloe Hopkins, Aidan Kerr, Colton Montgomery, Christiane Park, Ellie Peters, Paige Pfeiffer, Alexa Provenzano, Lily Provenzano, Alea Ransom, Alyssa Reed, Trenton Richmond, Joshua Roser, Adrianna Sheckton, Maddison Smith, Kai Stroh, Macy Sweet, Elaina VanSlyke, Allison Wakefield, Samantha Westfall, Albert Zierak 


Tech Crew: 

Addison Cain, Aidan Kerr, Sophia McConville, Ryan Morey, Paige Pfeiffer, Hannah Sawyer, Mark Staie, Emma Watermann